Left side of the bed

It’s been that kind of day.

From the moment I opened my eyes I felt my depression choking me.

It stared with the lethargy. Heavy limbs. Foggy brain. No reason to smile or get out of bed.

After tying to switch my brain on via Facebook (big mistake) I finally dragged my tired arse out of bed.

Got dressed cheered up a little because I can do that for myself now. And went off into the day.

And it all went downhill from there.

  • Angry
  • Bored
  • Filled with self-doubt
  • Self-Isolation
  • No energy
  • Sad
  • Defeated

I don’t want to relive the day so instead I’ve listed some of the emotions I’ve sat with all day.

I could have checked out of my life with no problem whatsoever. Gone home and stayed in bed for the rest of the month.

It’s part of the reason I started writing again. It was bad today. And I couldn’t find an outlet. Hence, new blog.

I think alcohol may be (partly?) responsible. I’d didn’t even drink that much – one glass of wine yesterday afternoon.

Note to self – don’t drink.

Leave a Reply

