Halfway

I’m halfway through my first box of Citalopram.

The first few days I felt tired. There was an extraordinary amount of yawning going on and deep tiredness.

But, now I feel great.

Seriously.

I feel amazing.

The doctor said it can take up to six weeks for the meds to start working but I noticed a difference within a week. I don’t even care if it’s a placebo effect! All I can say is I’ve not felt this positive in a long time.

My problems haven’t disappeared. I still experience ‘negative’ emotions. But I can deal with it. I’ve regained focus, sleep and my desire to live a full life.

I still tread cautiously over the landscape of my emotions. I’m testing out feelings and looking at my depression objectively.

Leave a Reply

